Gratitude

images thank-you-490606_640

Today I am grateful

for colors in my world

something

I take for granted

most days

Source of Inspiration

black and white1

Photos of
black and white
grey shades
no color
reveal a stark reality
that makes one stop
consider
what the world
would be like
without color
just harsh “reality”

No sunsets
flower-dappled
meadows
Monet lilies
birds singing
children laughing
on summer eve

Today I am grateful
for colors in my world
something
I take for granted
most days

Each day I will
find one reason
to be filled
with gratitude
something I’ve had
all along
but was too indifferent
to notice
too busy with nothing
for these precious
gifts along the way

View original post

Leave a Reply

