i am an arab woman of color…come with all shade of anger worth watching video.

♦ I am an arab woman of color and we come in all shades of anger

♦ So let me just tell you, this womb inside of me will only bring you your next rebel
She’ll have a rock in one hand and a palestinian flag in the other

♦ I am an arab woman of color
Beware, beware, my anger

https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2hj1p3_rafeef-ziadah-shades-of-anger_school?start=1

Alishba khan

Allow me to speak my arab tongue before they occupy my language as well
Allow me to speak my mother tongue before they colonize her memory as well

I am an arab woman of color and we come in all shades of anger

All my grandfather ever wanted to do was wake up at dawn and watch my grandmother kneel and pray in a village hidden between Yaffah and Haiffa
My mother was born under an olive tree on a soil they say is no longer mine
But I will cross their barriers, their checkpoints, their damn apartheid walls and return to my home land

I am an arab woman of color and we come in all shades of anger

And did you hear my sister screaming yesterday, as she gave birth at a checkpoint with israeli soldiers looking between her legs for their next demographic threat? Called her baby…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a Reply

